SONGS coastal view
 

People

  • Principal Investigators
  • Project Staff
  • Associate Investigators
  • Scientific Advisory Panel

Principal Investigators


Mark Page
Research Biologist
Marine Science Institute
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Phone: 805-893-7568
Email: page@lifesci.ucsb.edu

SONGS research biologist Mark Page

Dan Reed
Research Biologist
Marine Science Institute
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Phone: 805-893-8363
Email: reed@lifesci.ucsb.edu
url: http://sbc.lternet.edu/~reed/

SONGS research biologist Dan Reed

Steve Schroeter
Research Biologist
Marine Science Institute
University of California, Santa Barbara
SONGS Mitigation Monitoring Project
2270 Camino Vida Roble Suite D
Carlsbad, CA 92011
Phone: 760-438-5953
Fax: 760-438-5151
Email: schroete@lifesci.ucsb.edu

SONGS research biologist Steve Schroeter

Project Staff


Emily Blair
Research Associate in Wetland Ecology
Marine Science Institute
University of California, Santa Barbara
SONGS Mitigation Monitoring Project
2270 Camino Vida Roble Suite D
Phone: 760-438-5375
Fax: 760-438-5151
Email: blair@msi.ucsb.edu

SONGS research associate Elizabeth Bentley

Andres Deza
Research Associate in Wetland Ecology
Marine Science Institute
University of California, Santa Barbara
SONGS Mitigation Monitoring Project
2270 Camino Vida Roble Suite D
Phone: 760-438-5375
Fax: 760-438-5151
Email:
deza@msi.ucsb.edu

SONGS research associate Andres Deza

Lindsey Hesla
Research Associate in Reef Ecology
Marine Science Institute
University of California, Santa Barbara
SONGS Mitigation Monitoring Project
2270 Camino Vida Roble Suite D
Phone: 760-438-5375
Fax: 760-438-5151
Email: lhesla@msi.ucsb.edu
SONGS research associate Elizabeth Hellmers

Justin Hoesterey
Research Associate in Wetland Ecology
Marine Science Institute
University of California, Santa Barbara
SONGS Mitigation Monitoring Project
Marine Science building, Rm 2015
Phone: 805-893-5891
Fax: 805-893-8062
Email: hoesterey@msi.ic.ucsb.edu
SONGS research associate Elizabeth Hellmers

David Huang
Research Associate in Reef Ecology & Information Management
Marine Science Institute
University of California, Santa Barbara
SONGS Mitigation Monitoring Project
2270 Camino Vida Roble Suite D
Phone: 760-438-5375
Fax: 760-438-5151
Email: huang@lifesci.ucsb.edu

SONGS research associate David Huang

Katalin Patonai
Research Associate in Wetland Ecology
Marine Science Institute
University of California, Santa Barbara
SONGS Mitigation Monitoring Project
2270 Camino Vida Roble Suite D
Phone: 760-438-5375
Fax: 760-438-5151
Email:
patonai@msi.ic.ucsb.edu

SONGS research associate Andres Deza

Matthew Silbert
Research Associate in Reef Ecology
Marine Science Institute
University of California, Santa Barbara
SONGS Mitigation Monitoring Project
2270 Camino Vida Roble Suite D
Phone: 760-438-5375
Fax: 760-438-5151
Email:
silbert@msi.ucsb.edu

SONGS research associate Andres Deza

Denise Weisman
Research Associate in Reef Ecology
Marine Science Institute
University of California, Santa Barbara
SONGS Mitigation Monitoring Project
2270 Camino Vida Roble Suite D
Phone: 760-438-5375
Fax: 760-438-5151
Email: weisman@lifesci.ucsb.edu
SONGS research associate Denise Weisman

Associate Investigators


Mark A. Steele
Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
California State University Northridge
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8303
Phone: 818-677-3340
Email: msteele@csun.edu
url: http://www.csun.edu/biology/nmfrp/steele.html

SONGS assistant professor Mark Steele

Scientific Advisory Panel


Rich Ambrose
Professor and Director
Environmental Science and Engineering Program
University of California
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1772
Phone: 310-825-6144
Email: rambrose@ucla.edu
url: http://www.ph.ucla.edu/ese/faculty/ambrose.html

SONGS professor and director Rich Ambrose

Pete Raimondi
Professor and Chair
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
University of California
Center for Ocean Health, Long Marine Lab
100 Shaffer Road
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: 831-459-5674
Email: raimondi@biology.ucsc.edu
url: http://bio.research.ucsc.edu/people/raimondi/

SONGS professor and chair Pete Raimondi

Russell J. Schmitt
Professor of Marine Ecology
Department of Ecology, Evolution & Marine Biology
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Phone: 805-893-2051
Email: schmitt@lifesci.ucsb.edu
url: http://www.lifesci.ucsb.edu/eemb/faculty/schmitt/index.html

SONGS professor Russ Schmitt